Just a dork finding her way to a healthier life one minute on the treadmill at a time.

Monday, October 14, 2013

DEAD

I might have died over the weekend. And if I'm 100% honest with myself, I might still be little dead. I wish I could say its from a crazy intense workout but sadly that is not the case.

I turned 30 on Friday.

There was fries and cake, arcade games, some tears, eggs, and a whole bunch of adult beverages. To say I haven't drank like that in forever would be an understatement. I haven't drank like a 20 year old college student in years, I've moved on to the super classy red wines! I'm a freaking grown up!

Boy, was this grown up feeling it the next day! All day long. I can't hang with the kids anymore. I don't know how I was able to function after a night of drinking before. I was hung over till I woke up sunday morning! I will not be drinking like that for a very long time. Long Long Long TIME.

So now I'm 30. What am I supposed to do now? Get married and have some kids? Probably, but somehow I doubt any of that will be happening anytime soon. Why is turning 30 such a freak out moment?

I gave myself the day off from the gym and eating clean. I needed carbs and a nap. I might still be feeling the weekend or it could be the current change of season. My swollen tonsils and I took a much needed nap today. I'll jump back on the healthy, ass kicking bandwagon tomorrow. Besides, I'll be looking at some new running shoes this week! Let's hope my wonky right foot makes it possible to get some actual cute shoes!

Now excuse me while I go catch up on The Walking Dead.


No comments:

Post a Comment