I
might have died over the weekend. And if I'm 100% honest with myself,
I might still be little dead. I wish I could say its from a crazy
intense workout but sadly that is not the case.
I
turned 30 on Friday.
There
was fries and cake, arcade games, some tears, eggs, and a whole bunch
of adult beverages. To say I haven't drank like that in forever would
be an understatement. I haven't drank like a 20 year old college
student in years, I've moved on to the super classy red wines! I'm a
freaking grown up!
Boy,
was this grown up feeling it the next day! All day long. I can't hang
with the kids anymore. I don't know how I was able to function after
a night of drinking before. I was hung over till I woke up sunday
morning! I will not be drinking like that for a very long time. Long
Long Long TIME.
So now
I'm 30. What am I supposed to do now? Get married and have some kids?
Probably, but somehow I doubt any of that will be happening anytime
soon. Why is turning 30 such a freak out moment?
I gave
myself the day off from the gym and eating clean. I needed carbs and
a nap. I might still be feeling the weekend or it could be the
current change of season. My swollen tonsils and I took a much needed
nap today. I'll jump back on the healthy, ass kicking bandwagon
tomorrow. Besides, I'll be looking at some new running shoes this
week! Let's hope my wonky right foot makes it possible to get some
actual cute shoes!
Now excuse me while I go catch up on The Walking Dead.
Now excuse me while I go catch up on The Walking Dead.