Just a dork finding her way to a healthier life one minute on the treadmill at a time.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

UGH

It's been over 2 weeks since my last post and honestly it has been about the same about of time since I worked out properly. I would be extremely pissed at myself if I weren't so damn exhausted! I'm sick or something. All I want to do is sleep and sleep and sleep some more. Kinda feels exactly like the time I had mono (TWICE!!) in college. It wasn't really fun back than and its not that much fun now. I did lose a bunch of weight back than since I didn't do much beside go to class, study, and sleep my free time away. Trying to stay positive over here anyway I can!

Today has been one of the two days in the last 2 weeks where I haven't taken a nap as soon as I got home from work. These haven't been you're normal naps either. I pretty much pass out without realizing it and wake up 3-4 hours later and than pass out again at bedtime. At least i've been sleeping well? Saturday I slept 10 hours than took 2 naps during the day. Though I have had some pretty gnarly bedhead. You should be jealous.

Pretty much all I can do is rest and try not to eat only junk food. I'll be honest, when I'm actually hungry and have the energy to eat something I just want french fries and more french fries with cheese. I let myself give in to the craving during my sleep-a-thon Saturday but other than that I've been doing pretty good. I'm still keeping track of everything I put in my pie hole with LoseIt! And since I didn't have a single trick-or-treater I took all the leftover candy (3 bags worth) to work and handed out to anyone that would take it. Not having crappy food in the house is the best for me. Knowing there are cookies and candy just sitting in the pantry is evil business and I want no part of it sir!

Right now I feel good and somewhat awake, but its coming up on 7pm and I'm already planning on what all I need to do before bed. Sleep shall happen early tonight. Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to make a doctor's appointment and fine out what up with me. If I do have mono there isn't more that can be done besides me sleeping and sleeping some more. But that is something I can deal with and in the scheme of things isn't all that bad.


I'm going to enjoy this apple and start prepping for bed. Nighty.

No comments:

Post a Comment